Stagnancy vs. Change ..

I got inspired the other morning.

An individual who I admire greatly challenged me to look further into my being and rather than continue to find out and seek out “who I am or what I’m made of,” it may be the appropriate time (if that actually exists) to find out “who I can become or what I can be.” I then heard a phrase that has been cemented into the hippocampus of my brain:

If you do not change, you can become extinct.

People can become stagnant. People all over the world get to a point of daily routine and redundancy, settling for 2nd best. They think, “Well, these are just the ‘cards of life’ that I’ve been dealt.” These people end up being swept into the dustpan of history.

I encourage you to keep things moving so you don’t even come close to a state of endangerment better yet extinction. Realize your passion and develop a vision for your life. Look for opportunities that other people will miss. Embrace those opportunities and own them. What do you want to be remembered by?

Another quote I saw that made me think:

When you move beyond your fear, you feel free.

Maybe its time to quit that job and start that business you’ve been dreaming about. Maybe its time to finally ask that girl to spend the rest of your life together. Maybe its time to confront a long-standing conflict that’s been clogging up your mind. Maybe its time to make a radical lifestyle change. Whatever it is, move past it — and experience freedom.

Chew on these quotes. Let it soak. I know I am.

Leave a Reply

